Display-6 (1)



Book Details:


Surviving the Hurt

A Practical Guide to Overcoming all Types of Grief and Loss


Let’s stop dancing around death, it’s a difficult conversation but we all need to have it at some time. International Author and former Police officer Fiona Lane had to face this all too often in her work. Now she shares her years of experience and wisdom to help those who are faced with this situation. This is not just a book about grief and loss; it is a comprehensive resource guide. It is practical, honest and empowering. It aims to answer all your questions about grief and loss, and to arm you with the survival guide that you can use to navigate the emotional road to acceptance of a loss in your life.

You’ll learn:

  • The 7 stages of grief and how to work through each stage.
  • To recognise that placing a time value on grief is harmful and to accept that there is no right or wrong way to grieve.
  • When to seek professional help and why asking for help is a sign of strength.
  • How to begin the delicate conversation about death with a child.
  • Practical ways to honour the dead without shackling the living with guilt and regret.
  • How to honour your beloved family pet.
  • Funeral protocols and the answers to the most common questions.

About the Author

Fiona Lane
Author, Speaker, Children’s Services and Grief Counsellor.She is recognized as an expert in the fields of Children’s Services, Child Care, Counselling and Grief Management for children.Fiona is the author of ‘When My Friend Died – How to Talk To Children About Death’. For more than a decade Fiona has dedicated herself to the Child Care sector and holds a Diploma in Children’s Services, Certificate IV in Training & Assessment, Diploma in Counselling and Diploma in Family Intake.

Other Books from the Author

Global Publishing Group  
Scroll to Top